Hellos, Goodbyes & Butterflies
Rounder Records

ORDER at these sites:
Digital Album: iTunes OR Amazon or Rounder or EMAIL Donna

Of the fifteen songs on this album, she nails it lyrically on every one. And I mean nails it.”~ FAME

"Throughout, there are songs to dance to, songs to listen to and songs that set your toes tapping. It's a very balanced, slickly produced effort. Not surprising as it was produced by JD Crowe. " COUNTRY STANDARD TIME

"What I'm listening to is some of the best vocal bluegrass available, I am sure, and what I would expect out of a Crowe-backed project.  Hughes lays out fifteen exceptional originals (one co-written with Keesy Timmer) which would have been worthy of any of my favorite bluegrass bands--- Seldom Scene, Hot Rize, and Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver included.  The harmonies are beautifully done, the band tight as hell (the list of players is a who's who of musicians I would drive miles to see) and the production superb.  As for Hughes' vocals, all I can say is, I'm in love."
Indie Musicology

"Hellos, Goodbyes & Butterflies is a collection of 15 songs which shed light on or tell the truth to varying degrees about relationships. The melodies are original, yet they have a timeless quality to them. The plaintive “If I Had You” aches, gives and takes, and nearly breaks the heart. Then, there’s a song like “Mid-Life Crisis,” which is just as strong in its own way as the emotional flip-side to “If I Had You.” Donna Hughes gives us an album full of seemingly contrasting songs that are all connected on a gut level.

"Donna Hughes second album that I have reviewed , "Hellos Goodbyes & Butterflies" is another very consistent piece of work. Her type of songwriting stays pretty much the same, and her sweet emotive vocals are still excellent." Jim Mouton, Music Review. Read full review at NO DEPRESSION

Hellos, Goodbyes & Butterflies Track Listing
01 Cut Your Losses
02 Nothing Easy
03 Saying Hello
04 Dr. Jekyl
05 Butterfly
06 Jesse
07 Last Thing I Need
08 Losing You
09 God Don’t Make Mistakes
10 Mid-life Crisis
11 Autumn Leaves
12 If I Had You
13 Blackbeard
14 Longing For You
15 Better Apart

Gaining Wisdom
Rounder Records

Release Date: February 27, 2007


GAINING WISDOM includes 14 original songs by Donna Hughes. The album was produced by the legendary Tony Rice and includes harmonies by Alison Krauss, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Tony Rice, Sonya Isaacs, Rhonda Vincent, Alecia Nugent, Lona Heins and Carl Jackson. Other amazing guests include Sam Bush, Wyatt Rice, Rob Ickes, Scott Vestal, Mike Bub, Tim Stafford, Ron Stewart, Wayne Benson, Rickie Simpkins, Bryn Bright, and Kati Penn. The album, captures some phenomenal performances! Graced with 14 tracks, 12 written by Donna, it is sure to please! 

MORE INFORMATION ON GAINING WISDOM - Lyrics | Quotes and Chart Success

01 One More Timelisten
02 What I'm Looking For
03 Father Timelisten
04 Time After Time
05 Scattered to the Wind
06 Not Anymore
07 Sad Old Train
08 Find Me Out On A Mountain Top
09 Bottom of a Glass listen
10 Letters
11 Too Many
12 Hold On
13 Where Are You Darlin'
14 Talking to the Wind

MP3s also available at iTunes, CD BABY, AMAZON, Village Records and more


Same Old Me
Donna's second album, Same Old Me features 21 songs written by Donna Hughes.

$10.00 (includes shipping)

Musicians /Reviews /Lyrics

Track Listing:
01 Where Are You Darlin'
02 Never Gonna Change
03 Almost Home
04 Little Bluebird
05 Same Old Me
06 Haunted
07 Wishes
08 Selfish Heart
09 What I'm Lookin' For
10 A Dream
11 I'll Remember You
12 With You
13 Lonesome Highway
14 Chrystal's Song
15 Scattered to the Wind
16 Hold On
17 Memories & Dreams
18 Lost
19 I Can't Win For Losin'
20 My Poor Old Heart

Albums and MP3 sales are available at iTunes, CD BABY, AMAZON and more


Somewhere in Time

Donna's first album, Somewhere in Time was released in July 2001.  This album features nine original songs by Donna Hughes, including the title cut. 

$10.00 (includes shipping)

Musicians / Reviews / Lyrics

Track Listing:
01 Somewhere in Time
02 Loser
03 Johnny
04 Yesterday
05 Southbound Train
06 Change of Heart
07 In This Prison
08 Autumn Leaves
09 Rainbow's End
10 Simple Man
11 Unclouded Day
12 Farther Along
13 God Loves His Children
14 Somewhere Between
14 Old Homeplace


Audio Clip  Somewhere In Time(.Wav Format / 996 Kb)

Audio Clip  Loser (.Wav Format / 770Kb)

Audio Clip  Johnny (.Wav Format / 812Kb)

Audio Clip Yesterday (.Wav Format / 758Kb)


Copyright 2004-2012 Donna Hughes.  All rights reserved.
Website designed and maintained by: Hope River Entertainment